��� 2006-03-30, 10:27 p.m.

Endurance

The word of the last few days has been endurance. Edurance working and endurance punching and kicking.

The endurance working isn't as much fun.

It seems like suddenly I have to freaking be working all the time. I start at about 8am, work, drive to the office, leave the office about 4 and get home around 5, then freaking work until 7 or 8. Yawn.

In black belt class we've started our latest round of conditioning: endurance punching and kicking. My partner and I did 40 outside smash kicks, 40 inside smash kicks, 150 vertical side hands, 40 inside elbows, 40 outside elbows, 40 ridge hands and 40 hook kicks (and that's on each leg, hand, or elbow.) Interestingly, it wasn't the punching or kicking that killed. It was holding the bag or the focus mitt for my partner. Ow. I thought for a second I'd had my braces adjusted.

After class tonight I came home and, I'm ashamed to admit this, worked some more. Even worse, the person I emailed at 9pm responded at 10pm, then I responded to her 10 minutes later. This is damn lame.

I solemnly swear that I will leave work tomorrow at 3:30, come home and NOT continue to work. This will be my mantra. Screw it. I need to live.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!