��� 2006-06-24, 11:21 p.m.

Protest

There are plenty of things in this world worth protesting. Especially because freedom of assembly is protected under the constitution, I recommend that everyone engage in peaceful protest at least once in their life.

The first time I ever protested was part of a TAG project when I was in grade school. Each TAG member was supposed to come up with a reason to protest (school-related) then we made signs and marched through each classroom in the elementary school.

My choice was easy. In the girls restroom all the stalls were doorless except for one (the teachers' stall). I always found it humiliating that we all had to relieve ourselves in front of each other so my sign had a drawing of a kid on the commode screaming and crossing their arms over their body. I marched in the parade of protesters chanting "Doors on stalls! Doors on stalls!"

Everyone thought it was hilarious. However, it did not result in any doors being put on stalls.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!