��� 2006-06-22, 5:15 p.m.

Nervous Breakdown

I am now convinced that it's the job that made my old boss crazy. Now that I have her job I'm becoming just as damn unstable as she was. This week has been awful. After our Monday meeting my to-do list quintupled. Everyone is looking to me for everything and I'm trying to be everything to everybody and still try to produce good work.

Well, it's starting to come out and it's not pretty. Things are coming out of me from a dark place. This afternoon I was totally rude to Nan over an IM. She responded apropriately checking me. I called her to apologize and got her voicemail so I left her a message apologizing. I sent her an IM telling her she's right and asked her to call me, she hasn't called.

So I'm having a freaking breakdown and I have no idea what to do. I didn't ask to be the manager. I didn't want to be the boss.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!