��� 2006-01-12, 10:07 p.m.

Black Belt Eve

So tomorrow is my probationary black belt test. By this time tomorrow (God willing) I'll be sporting a whole new color. Then in two months I get to go through the whole agonizing process again for formal testing with the Grandmaster (as if the associate master isn't stressful enough). I had a good workout tonight and I'm feeling good. (Well, except for my aching teeth from today's lovely assembly-line style orthodontic adjustment. Pfft. But I digress.)

After over two and a half years, this point I've been holding out in front of me to keep me moving along is upon me. 'Tis Black Belt Eve. My last full day on this planet as a first brown belt. Kick ass.

I even managed to go all this week without getting sick. I was dodging germs all week long but I borrowed some chi and built a force field around myself. That and garlic. Lots of garlic. I feel like I've gone through the gauntlet to get to the holy grail.

In other news, I got a promotion. I'm still deciding whether or not this is a good thing. I'm going to be a boss. I'm going to have people reporting to me. Yeek. Even worse, I'm going to have to interview people to fill a third pension position. The good news is I'm getting a raise. The bad news is I have no idea how much or when it will happen. *sigh*

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!