��� 2005-12-17, 9:11 p.m.

Parteeee

Last night was the firm Christmas Party. Or Dinner. whatever. In any event we went out and had good food and wine. I found a new pinot. Rodney Strong Pinot Noir, I think it was a 2002. It was really good, more fruit and less spice than a typical pinot. I liked it.

The firm partner downed a martini in the first five minutes, then ordered another one. I thought we were going to have a good show for a while but he ended up babysitting the second martini for the rest of the night. What a disappointment.

It was a good party, pretty fun. The boss's wife was actually in a good mood, laughed even, which I have never seen before. It was really nice. Sometimes I just have to wonder...anyway. A fleeting thought probably not worth writing down.

I just got done with Haunted by Chuck Palahniuk. That was THE most fucked up book I have ever read. If you want to be repelled, facinated and educated all at the same time give it a read.

I'm now on Beyond the Pale by Savannah Russe. So far it's pretty good, marginal writing but the story line is fun, it's lighthearted for the most part and entertaining. It's about a vampire who is discovered by the US government and they force her to become a spy for them or face execution. I figure that's probably going to happen to me some day so I should pay attention. After all, the president is probably reading my diary and monitoring my phone calls to make sure I'm not a terrorist. *sigh* Hopefully they'll enjoy my call tomorrow to place an order for a Christmas ham.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!