��� 2005-12-16, 5:15 p.m.

Victories

On Wednesday I unexpectedly evaluated for my probationary blackbelt test. I was totally not mentally prepared to do my material. My brain said, "I was not informed that I was going to be expected to perform. Screw you," and proceeded to mess with me all night. Somehow I managed to suffer through it with a very understanding Sifu. I didn't even get to use my own weapons. So I was mentally unprepared, nervous as hell AND using borrowed weapons. It was a recipe for disaster. I had to restart forms several times, I had to stop, talk to myself and take deep breaths, but somehow, some way, I passed my evaluation and will indeed be testing next month. Victory!

Speaking of victory, I just read the headline "Senate Rejects Extension of Patriot Act." Two words. THANK GOD!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!