��� 2005-06-13, 9:12 p.m.

Origami

The copier at work began doing origami today. Apparently copying, printing, scanning and faxing weren't enough to keep it amused. When I went to retrieve my client letter it was folded haphazardly into thirds with one corner bent down over itself. I think it was supposed to be a bolt of lightning. The copier is very creative.

I'm still debating with myself about testing next month. I discussed it briefly with Sifu K today and even she looked a little afraid when I mentioned having to test alone with Master R. That doesn't really bode well for me. Damn. The formal test HAD to be the weekend I'm in bum friggin nowhere Iowa. I have a feeling I'm going to be testing in September, which means I can't test for black any earlier than November.

On a less depressing note, I have the opportunity to start doing a little teaching. Um, in the kid's class. *shudder* It IS a good opportunity and it WOULD be good for me. But...kids are so SCARY and there's just SO MANY of them. Something for me to kick around this week in case I had nothing else to think about.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!