��� 2005-06-12, 7:47 p.m.

Glockgirl Birthday Gala

The birthday gala last night was all I hoped it would be. I had lobster bisque followed by Pano's & Paul's signature fried lobster tail. I thought I was going to die it was so wonderful. But honestly I think the best part of the meal was the wine...

Wine of the Day: (or actually, wine of last night) 2003 Adelsheim Pinot Noir. This one has the potential to displace J Russian River Valley as my favorite pinot. It was absolutely beautiful. I could have breathed it in all night - perfect, rich cherry nose and sparkling velvet to taste...cherry and a little plum... Lovely. I highly recommend it.

I have to make a decision this week if I want to test next month or not for my 1st brown designation (and another stripe!) Evaluation is due by Saturday. The question really isn't do I want to or not, because I DO really want to. Thing is the test is the Friday before Mom's wedding and I'll be 1000 miles away. This means I'd have to test alone with Master R, who I don't know too well so there's no historical sympathy from him which means added stress/nervousness from me. Plus there's my ongoing knee issue (although it seems to be doing ok, just paranoia on my part and a few squishy feelings and/or slight pain every now and then.) Decisions, decisions. I hate to wait until September's test. I don't want to lose the momentum I have right now. Especially when it means that if I test in July for 1st brown I could potentially test for black in September.

It's too much stress! I need a glass of wine. Or maybe a beer.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!