��� 2005-06-14, 11:31 p.m.

Happy F&cking Birthday

Twenty-eight years ago today my parents said, "So that's what we get for thinking we're done having kids." Tee hee!

The day started out ok. I had cookies for breakfast. I went to work with the knowlege that Rosie's cheesecake awaited me. Unfortunately, Mary K was in a bad mood. She tried to mask it in order to wish me a happy birthday, but when she got back from her doctor's appointment I guess she was tired of that. I was summoned to the conference room (where all birthday celebrations are held) before I was done eating lunch. I was sitting at my desk, finishing the last few bites when I hear her screaming, "Where is she? Come on!"

That was it. I picked up my water bottle and threw it across my office, hitting the wall. I'm suprised no one heard. Or if they did they said nothing. I marched down to the conference room for the obligatory ceremony. I was told to at least try to look happy. *sigh* F&cking screw it all anyway. She proceeded to terrorize me via instant message after she "went home to work" while I was dealing with the most annoying SOOOPER high maintenance client we have.

Well, at least I got some cheesecake. (It is heavenly cheesecake, too.) I spent the evening drinking pinot noir and watching kung fu. Bill came home long enough to bring me some Indian food then he had to go back to work. I really, really hope the lotto tickets I bought today pay off. I've said it before and I'll say it again: I just wanna be at home, do kung fu and write trashy novels all day.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!