��� 2005-05-19, 4:39 p.m.

Oops

Ever misread something and get a good laugh out of it? I had a great one the other day. The title of the article was "Free Korans for Americans." Except that's not what I read. No, I saw "Free Koreans for Americans." I thought WTF? and clicked the article link to find out who was giving Koreans away and what I had to do to get one, lol. The first part of the article was all about the American Isalmic Soceity or something, and I'm thinking, "What the hell do Muslims care about Korea?" Ok, I know, by this point you're thinking, Jesus, what a ditz. I know I did when seconds later I realized the difference between a Korean and the Koran. Apparently there's quite a large difference. Derrrrrrrrr. I think I have inherited some of my sister's dyslexia.

There's good news on the knee front. I just got done with a brief workout at about 1/2 power and all was well. No additional knee pain. The wrapping seems to help keep it in place while I'm working out but I have to take it off afterwards or it starts to hurt. Even better, I did all my forms about 98% perfectly, which is pretty dang good. (There's always room for improvement.) The only thing I'm worried about for tomorrow night's test is sparring. If some jerk sweeps me messes up my knee after all my progress I'm going to wreak havoc on a bottle of vodka. God willing, by my next entry I'll be sporting a brand new piece of electrical tape on my belt.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!