��� 2005-11-30, 10:10 p.m.

Online!

My internet is back (or so it appears). It only took 15 phone calls, threats and nearly holding up the Charter office to do it, but we are back and connected. This has honestly been the most freaking frustrating month of my life. Grrr. GRR! I hate Charter Communications!

I got totally screwed on the lotto today. I thought my ticket was good through last night's drawing. Last night my numbers would have won me $20 so I was all excited. I go to cash in the ticket and it was only good through Monday. (cry) (whine)

Nan and I have decided that the firm's junior partner is cheating on his wife. She left town yesterday to go to New York with his mom. He shows up this morning, grinning ear to ear, and at lunch we notice he isn't wearing his wedding ring. He always wears his ring. Then he goes whistling out the door at 4:00. He is scheduled to leave at 4:00 tomorrow also, then at 2:30 on Friday. I told Nandi that if he shows up tomorrow whistling friggin dixie with a permagrin on his face we'll know the truth.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!