��� 2005-11-24, 12:10 p.m.

Happy Thanksgiving

I'm seizing this opportunity to update as our cable modem connection has been absolute shit for the past week. Again, they have put us on the back burner. Tomorrow I shall open up a can of kung fu whoopass. Just what I wanted to do on my day off. Grr!

Anyway, I'm thankful that I have this connection for a few minutes to post an update. I'm kicking ass on my novel, I have about 5,300 words remaining to hit 50,000 but I'm definately going to need more than that to finish it. It's turning out pretty well. It will only need heavy revision :)

We're heading over to Rosie's for the Thanksgiving feast. No turkey - her chef husband is preparing some sort of grilled beef. I'm sure it will make me want to slap my mama. He's never cooked anything less than amazing as far as I can tell.

That's it...hopefully I will have a connection for a few moments tomorrow for another update.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!