��� 2005-01-08, 7:06 p.m.

Hope

Let's just say it. It's been a really shitty week. Between intensely painful throbbing gums, not being able to eat a damn thing, the general work-related bullshit AND my car going BACK to the shop for more repairs, it's been a real bowl of shit soup this week. Fortunately, there is a light at the end of the tunnel of pain. There is a ray of light...yes, indeed, hope!

This morning when I woke up it only took about half and hour for the early morning blow my face off pain to wear off. THEN I was able to floss! (I'm sure you are supremely impressed.) I only had to take one super ibuprofen today. And, I've saved the best for last....(imagine suspenseful music here)...we looked at houses today and actually found one we like.

It's a beautiful house. Not perfect, but until we have $400,000 to spend, nothing will be. (Even then, it's iffy.) It has five bedrooms (one is kinda strange and we may not use it for a bedroom) four full bathrooms (better invest in Toilet Duck and Lysol now) a beautiful living room with a stone fireplace and a kitchen that's just this side of perfect. (No gas range, dammit, but I'm willing to compromise.) The full finished basement would give me a real place to work on kung fu and possibly put in a wine cellar. Natural dark wood all through the house. *sigh* Lovely.

We're looking at a bunch of houses tomorrow (like 10 or 12) so it looks like we may be making a decision this weekend. Scary and exciting. It's the first home purchase for both of us so we're kinda stumbling around in the dark. Good thing we're getting two buyer's agents for the price of one (husband and wife team) to help us out.

Hold your breath, everyone. More news tomorrow.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!