��� 2005-01-01, 8:16 p.m.

No Wine of the Day

Attention ladies and gentlemen. There is no wine of the day today. However, there is a champagne of the day. Allow me to introduce Gloria Ferrer - Brut of Sonoma County. If you're into a dry bubbly with a chardonnay type of flair, give this one a shot. I'm not really a champagne expert (nor even close to one) but we really liked it. It's not as good as the Chateau Biltmore (which you can purchase at the Biltmore Estates or online at www.shop.bilmore.com and look for Ch�teau Biltmore Methode Champenoise-Brut) but still pretty dang good.

Bill and I didn't feel like "partying" last night so we're having the champagne tonight, and I'm glad. It's tasty stuff!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!