��� 2006-10-24, 9:27 p.m.

Not A Lawyer!

For the past two days I have been handling a Dept. of Labor audit for a client while my boss was out of town. I am never doing this again. The IRS people, no problem. I can handle the IRS. The DOL scares the shit out of me. I am not a lawyer. I should not be the single go-between with the client and scary government agencies! I'm just a girl who does pension, dammit!

I had to take my car back into the shop this week. It was leaking power steering fluid all over the garage. Turns out a hose was leaking because the clamp was loose from the work they did last week. They took care of it all with apologies and I got another day in a pretty new Acura.

We had our second management class test tonight. I feel good about it, which probably means I bombed it. P-shaw.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!