��� 2006-10-28, 4:02 p.m.

Mini Vacation

I'm so bored with my management class group project research that I started drinking. Ok, I probably would have started drinking anyway but the project IS particularly boring.

I have finally allowed myself to take a mini vacation at home. I don't have to go back to work until Wednesday. I told everyone at work that if there are any emergencies to dial 911. Usually I freak at the idea of using precious vacation time for sitting around the house, even if it promises to be fun and relaxing. Generally I save them all up for trips, then I come home having had a great time, but generally exhausted from the travel and go back to work feeling no better than when I left.

Finally, I have woken up and smelled the reisling. I am sitting around the house for four days doing nothing. Ok, so I DO have to finish my management project and do a book review and read one management chapter and one economics chapter. But other than that, I have no requirements.

Last night I stopped at the grocery store on my way home from work and was in the alcohol aisle perusing the margarita mixers (I had a craving.) There was this guy standing there talking on his cell phone. He hung up and asked me if I knew anything about wines. Huh. Let me tell you... So I helped him pick out a nice pinot gris and a fabulous cabernet. Do I have a sign on my body that says "Wine Snob: Ask me for free advice." Anyway, it was fun and makes me again think about my little wine shop/wine bar that I probably won't get to run until I'm in retirement. It's a great dream...

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!