��� 2006-10-21, 9:24 p.m.

Iron Fan E-Coli

We started learning the tai chi iron fan form today. Well, I did - they started last week when I wasn't there. It is a very cool form. I'm totally into it. Only problem is...I don't have a fan. I ordered one a friggin month ago and it hasn't shown up yet. I emailed the vendor and the email bounced. I left a message yesterday. I better hear from those cheeky bastards first thing Monday morning. I'm practicing the fan form with this piece of crab tiny bamboo fan my sister gave me about 15 years ago.

I went grocery shopping after tai chi in the park this morning. I was going to get some bagged salad and saw several containers with these stickers on them that said "Does not contain spinach." I don't care if it contains spinach, I care if it contains E coli. Cripes. How about a sticker that says "does not contain E-coli" ? I ended up buying extra vegetables and skipped the salad.

I've been so tired this week. All week I've gone to bed early and then slept in. This afternoon I took an almost two hour nap. Is this what happens when you decide to de-stress?

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!