��� 2006-02-03, 11:03 p.m.

Night Out

I actually had a fun night out tonight. It initially got off to a bad start because Bill went for beers after work with some of his co-workers after we'd discussed going out together. So I was rather irritated when it was almost 8:30 before we left for dinner.

All that aside, we had some great sushi. I had a Japanese Bagel Roll for the first time. Contrary to the name, there is no bagel in a bagel roll. Or bread of any kind. I have no idea why it's called bagel roll, but when they lay it out of the plate it kind of looks like a dragon. I had albacore tuna sushi for the first time. That was very good - very tender and mild. I didn't care for the yellowtail, though. Too marbley and tough to bite down on with braces.

I got up to leave the sushi bar and prompty knocked over my chair onto the floor. The waitress suggested I had too much saki.

Because I was afraid I did have too much saki, we went next door to the coffee shop for dessert. I had a very tasty mini cherry cheesecake and a caramel latte. It was absolute bliss.

The drive home was roughly two minutes. It's almost like living in the city! Which is good, because I was still a little worried about the saki.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!