��� 2006-02-02, 10:46 p.m.

Broken

When I was in kindergarten if we told our teacher we couldn't do something she would say, "Why? Are you broken?"

You never really appreciate working body parts until...well..they aren't working. About a week ago I bent over to pull a dish out of the dishwasher and hosed my back. I could barely move for an hour. It took much longer than usual for the pain to go away. Like a good, health concious individual...I ignored it once it quit hurting.

So last night (after an absolutely horrible practice session) I was doing some situps and squats (things that are really hard to f&ck up) and I went down on a squat and nearly passed out from the shooting pain in my back. I had to stop immediately and lay down on the couch. I don't know what I pulled or irritated or pissed off, but it was giving me hell.

So I went to the chiropractor today. Since I couldn't very well get my back fixed and then go to weight vest conditioning class I missed my classes tonight and I won't get to go to our first Fight Night tomorrow night because Dr. Steve forbade me to practice kung fu for two days. Poor me.

Since I was feeling so bad for myself I had to go to Steak n Shake and get myself a vanilla milkshake. Then I felt like I had a huge ass to go with my broken back. *sigh* The vicious cycle.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!