��� 2005-01-01, 3:20 p.m.

New Year, Same Glockgirl

A new year is upon us. It will be a year of many changes for your favorite neighborhood Glockgirl. I will become a homeowner. I'll become a stepdaughter. I will test for two stripes in kung fu and learn Pa Kua. And by God, I'll become a published author.

If you haven't written out your goals for 2005, do it now. People who write down their goals and review them often achieve more, make more money and I'm sure, kick more ass than everyone else. (Source: some Harvard study infused with personal Glockgirl wisdom.) I spent some time over the past couple of days deciding what goals I have for the new year. I have kung fu and writing goals, political goals (no, not Glockgirl for congress...yet...) Toastmaster goals, and even a few work related goals.

One of my work goals is to not kill myself or others. The others, hopefully, will contribute toward that goal. Being away from work for a few days has helped me considerably. For example, none of my hair has fallen out today. When I get back, I'm going to try my not caring angle again, but with a fresh approach and hopefully more success.

Happy New Year everyone. Let's see if we can make 2005 a better year.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!