��� 2007-05-05, 3:10 p.m.

New Niece

I got a new niece at the airport last week :)

My brother and sister in law got a new little girl (their second adoption) from Korea. Bill and I went to meet them at the airport, where my sister in law's whole family was waiting. We all had little buttons to wear with the baby's picture on them. I also happened to be wearing a quite stylish new wig :))

So when I finally got my hands on the baby (after demanding equal time from the other half of the family) the first thing she did was grab my hair and start yanking. That's not really what you want with real hair, even more so when it's NOT your real hair and eveyone has been complementing you all night on how nice your hair looks.

After a mild heart attack I managed to get the hair out of the baby's mouth and kept my secret safe. I was free to enjoy the rest of the 60 seconds holding her until the family converged upon me and took her away.

She's a very sweet little girl and took all the attention quite well. She didn't cry at all. Cute and good-natured...who could ask for more?

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!