��� 2007-04-29, 11:14 p.m.

Oh My God Wiiiii!

I got home from grocery shopping and there were roses on the kitchen table. To a wife, this is a sign of:

1) It's your birthday
2) It's your anniversary
3) Spouse has wrecked the car
4) Spouse has spend a shload of money
5) Spouse has purchased new toy

Since it was neither my birthday nor my anniversary, and knowing my husband, I went with door #5. I was right. Today, while I was conveniently purchasing our bread and vegetables for the week, my spouse ran out and bought the Wii.

I wasn't too upset. We talked about getting one for Christmas. Then he kicked my ass in boxing, then in bowling. Then I listened to psycho bondage bunnies scream for an hour. Grrr.

Honestly, I think it's the best thing to hit the market in a while. It appeals to those who are video game addicted and provides a phsyical outlet to those not otherwise inclined. And since said spouse has lost 25 pounds in the past month and a half or so I think it's a worth addition to the household. That said...

OMG Wiiiiiiiiiiiiii BLEEP!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!