��� 2005-02-17, 10:50 p.m.

New Hardware

I had another trip to the orthodontist today. Weeeeee, bleep! I got outfitted with some slick new hardware, too. Gone is the ratty, nasty piece of floss that was keeping my chain tied to my wire. In its place is a second wire looped through the chain and a spongey-spring-like cord spanning the gap between the two teeth on either side of my newly emerging cuspid.

Trust me, this looks really sexy.

I had the ortho diligently working on this contraption (innocently called a "piggy back") and two of his assistants crowding around, staring. The whole time they are carrying on a conversation about remembering people's names. It's a good thing my orthodontist has nice eyes. Gives me something to look at. It's better than the cheesy kitten-hanging-from-a-tree-branch "Hang on, baby!" poster my old dentist had tacked to the ceiling above the chair. I'm laying there thinking that there has to be a hidden camera around somewhere. I'm going to show up on the Learning Channel next week, my gaping mouth and shiny hardware for all to see, surrounded by people wearing lab coats and masks, nodding.

Orthodontics: remodeling for your mouth! Next week watch for Crowns and Bridges - not just for Brits and Madison County!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!