��� 2005-02-18, 6:03 p.m.

Vengeance

I was greeted by a little suprise in my mail box after work today. Remember my fraudulent charges on my bank card? One of them was from Nordstom's. Today I got the friggin receipt in the mail from them. Even better...it has the "ship to" information on it.

After I got done jumping up and down I called my bank and gave them the info. Now I'm thinking...I have this name and address. This may or may not be the person who stole my information. If it is, it is. If it's not...they know who it is. So I'm contemplating rooting through the litter box and sending them a little thank-you. What do you think?
Even if it isn't the guilty party, they are going to make that person's life hell...especially if they were sent litter samples from all over the country...better yet, even the world.

This reminds me of a story idea I once had about some stupid punk stealing the credit card of a mafia guy. They send the enforcer over to the punk's house for a little payback. Teehee! Not that I'm suggesting ritual torture here, just making them hate picking up the mail.

Hmmmm.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!