��� 2005-03-03, 10:58 p.m.

My Foundation Handles That

Today I had a client meeting with a company whose sole purpose for existence is to cater to and handle the philanthropic endeavors of a very wealthy family. So wealthy, in fact, that they hardly do any for-profit ventures anymore. Imagine having so friggin much money that a staff of 12 full time employees handles your charitable affairs.

During the meeting, I had to pee like it was the only thing standing between me and the mega millions jackpot. I held it for over an hour, waiting for an appropriate break in the meeting to ask where to find relief. For over an hour there was no "right time" to ask where the friggin head was. So I sat there and suffered terribly. Believe me, as I finally raced out into the hallway, sure that my bladder had consumed half my abdomen, it was a sweet moment when I reached the commode. I never thought I would be so happy to see a toilet. Next time, no coffee before client meeting no matter what time it is. It's just not worth it.

On the way to the meeting, the attorney I am enslaved to began speaking about me in the third person, as though I were not there. "The person who handles Client X..." Jesus Christ. He knows exactly who that is, and she's sitting RIGHT THERE. That really pissed me off. Plus the fact that he was bitching about something was undone a year and a half ago. Slap me for something I did wrong last week or last month. After one year I think the statute of limitations is up.

I still have no title for my book. Someone who has not read my book nor knows anything about it has a better shot of coming up with a workable title than me. Ideas, anyone? Fire away, it can't hurt.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!