��� 2005-07-08, 9:57 p.m.

Glockgirl's Mistakes

I bought my mother a wedding card today. The wedding is a week from tomorrow. It's still pretty wierd feeling for me. I don't have anything against Bob, but I guess I just thought she'd go for someone more sophisticated. Or maybe that's just my ideas on who would work for her. In any event, it's not my choice and I'm happy she's happy. All that jazz.

Tip of the day: if you have to take out your belly button ring don't wait two months to put it back in. If you recall, I had to take out my beloved body piercing in April during my splendid visit to the ER. When I tried to put it back in later I squished the ring and launched the ball that secures it so...well, it didn't work out very well. So today at the mall I dropped by Hot Topic and got a kick ass deal - 4 pieces of body jewelry for $2.09. (Why did I never find these deals when I was poor??)

Anywho, so I get home and sterilize everything and start pushing the metal through. (It's one with two balls, one on each end instead of a ring. The ring made me paranoid anyway, someone could snag it and make a hell of a mess.) Skin pushed through the other side and it hurt like a motherfucker. Ew. I've had the piercing for what, seven years, and two months go by and the bitch is already healing over. Shit. Anywho, learn from Glockgirl's mistakes.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!