��� 2005-07-04, 10:27 p.m.

Happy 4th

Happy 4th of July, if you can! Yes, the government is fucked up. Yes, the Supreme Court thinks they are God. But dammit, I can still say whatever I want in this journal entry and I can still carry my firearm in most places. The founding fathers wrote the first amendment, then the second to protect the first. God bless America.

That said, my fucking mouth hurts like hell. My entire jaw aches, everything hurts like a son of bitch and I am sorry I ever decided to get braces. Thanks for listening. MF SOB!!!

On the upside, I wrote almost 4,000 words today on a rewrite of a novel that has been a completed work in progress for ten years. Wait, eleven years. It has evolved significantly over the years and barely resembles the original draft but it is SO MUCH better now. This will be my best seller if anything is.

On the downside, I got two email rejection letters on unrelated works today. Just a few more to add to the pile. I'm wracking them up now, by God. A couple more and I may just have a sale coming up. By the way, I will have a new website whenever Shesgonnatri has the time and computer capability to post the site. It will be dedicated to rejection. More to come...

I barely drank all weekend long, then today for some reason I started at 3pm and have not stopped. Why, why did I chose today for my binge when I do have to work tomorrow? *sigh* Probably BECAUSE I have to work tomorrow. F&cking hellhole in an office. But there IS hope for a better tomorrow. I hope to have a new job in place and putting in my two week notice by the end of the month. God willing.

Wine of the day: whatever the hell you can get your hands on. Drink it while you can, until the supreme court decides that all wine is subject to confiscation by the State for the betterment of the community.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!