��� 2005-07-09, 7:37 p.m.

I Got It, I Got It!

50 sit-ups, 50 leg lifts, 100 squats, 50 pushups. Doesn't sound like a ton until you try to do everything without stopping. Trust me, it's a workout.

After the hell that brown belt class was I stuck around and asked Sifu K to run through Dragon Pakua - section 2 is one big blur mess. Lots of chopping and throwing and poking but I had no clue in what order. After she walked me through it a dozen times I finally got it and was able to reproduce the form all by myself. Woot! "I got it!" I screamed. Sifu K was very proud and shared with others, "She got it!!" Then she told me to do it 100,000 times. 1...2...3...

I had to go to the mall this afternoon. Now that I live near a ton of cool malls I don't really care to go to them. Figures. I find that the older I get the less patient I am with crowds. Not only that, it seems like the quality of service in even the nicer stores has just gone down the toilet. Or maybe my standards have just gotten higher. In any event, the mall is more of an irration to me than the joy it once was. I remember how I used to go to the mall on my lunch hour and peruse and walk and browse. Now I tear through the place like it's an incredible hassle and get out as fast as I can. The only exception to this rule is the bookstore. Any bookstore.

Speaking of bookstores, I bought the new book Haunted. It looks sweet - I'll post a review of it when I'm done. Also on the lineup is Eleven on Top (Janet Evanovich). I won't be at a loss for reading material for the flight home next week.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!