��� 2006-01-23, 9:49 p.m.

Missed the Boat

The other day I heard a commercial about this product called Chaser that is supposed to prevent hangovers. The commercial stated "In clinical trials Chaser decreased hangover symptoms by 70% over placebo." My question is how the HELL did I miss the boat on that one?? Get paid to get drunk and then NOT have a hangover? Dammit!

In other depressing news, today is supposed to be the most depressing day of the year. It's based on a variety of factors from the length of time since Christmas, that people are getting their holiday credit card bills, time until the next payday and time until the next holiday. I believe it. Plus today was totally dreary and gray and disgusting AND work totally blew.

Just when I thought that it couldn't get any more depressing I realized that it was eleven years to the day since my dad's funeral. That means his funeral was on the most depressing day of the year. It's a wonder none of us committed suicide.

On a less dismal note, I'm giving a speech tomorrow night at Toastmasters on the sai weapon. Not only do I get to share the sai with all of my fellow Toastmasters, but I get to show off my black belt, too. Woot!

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!