��� 2006-01-24, 10:18 p.m.

Interview

How about this for a reversal of roles: I had my first experience as an interviewer today. I was really nervous. I calmed down quite a bit after introducing myself to the girl who came to interview (thank you Toastmasters) and it ended up going really well. We may even actually hire her. It was really bizarre, though, being nervous about being the one on the employer's side of the desk. I guess I'm just afraid of screwing this up.

I did my sai speech tonight at Toastmasters. I think it went pretty well but I underestimated nervous energy and it drained me to do the form in front of an audience and then talk for another minute or so. I didn't get the best speaker award. I think some people were upset with my yelling and screaming during my introduction. Hehe.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!