��� 2005-01-27, 9:12 p.m.

Misc

I saw this ghost stories documentary and it was talking about a haunted prison. All I could think of was man, that would suck. You die in prison, you wake up a ghost, and you're still in prison. I wonder if the warden still hangs out.

I just finished a re-read of my (mostly) NaNoWriMo book and I'm pleased to say I still like it. I think I will become an official entrant this year. No more NaNo lurking. I think two more editing reads and it'll be ready for the marketplace. Amazing how this one came together just like that, and another book I've been working on for ten years is a friggin mess.

I've decided I have too many goals. Goals are good, but too many make you crazy. I have to pare down my desires and it's like peeling my own skin off. I think that God gives us the desires of our heart, meaning he gives us the desires rather than the product of the desire. If that's the case, why did he give me so many and no outlet to bring them to fruition?

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!