��� 2005-01-26, 10:35 p.m.

What do I get for $10?

I just watched the latest Alias, and I have to say...Jennifer Garner dating Ben Affleck has really blown the sexual tension between Syd and Vaughan. Ack. Cold, boring. I agree. At least I got to watch her kick a little ass. That makes up for quite a bit.

I went to the grocery store after work today and picked up a block of Vermont Cheddar. Looked pretty good, about 12 ounces. I'm thinking grilled cheese. Didn't check the price. Imagine my suprise when it rang up for $13. That better be some thrill-inducing cheddar. A grilled cheese sandwich fit for a kung fu queen.

The neighborhood strays have made our doorstep home since we started feeding them on a regular basis. We just leave a dish out there now. This morning the big orange kitty was hanging out, inspecting a dead bug when I walked out. Immediately he began meowing. I like him because he doesn't meow pathetically. More like, hey check me out. Cute, aren't I? How about some chow?

On a totally unrelated note, did anyone watch Iron Chef America on Sunday? Chef Travino (the Challenger) was making a dish with the secret ingredient, catfish, with honey and miso. The commentator (my idol, Alton Brown) called it Honey-Miso Catfish. The chef corrected him, saying no, it's Miso Honey. Uhhhh. Anyone else here seen Full Metal Jacket or listened to 2 Live Crew? Catfish says, "Me love you long time."

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!