��� 2005-01-28, 6:03 p.m.

The IRS Gives Me the Finger

Just when you think you're getting ahead, someone hands you a cup of screw you and says have a nice day. Today, that someone was the IRS. I'm sure I've said it before, but I hate the IRS more than Hook hates Peter Pan. I can already hear Congress rubbing their hands together at the thought of getting even more of my money. Rub, rub, rub.

After paying and paying and paying all year long, it comes to tax time and they want MORE. I wonder if I should send them a vial of my blood along with the $4,000 MORE they want now. What will appease them? Nothing, I tell you.

So, this means that just about every dime in our savings account will be going to the bloodthirsty government instead of, as I had hoped, paying off my car. Yep, they're on my side.

Anywho, enough bitching about that. There are so many other things to bitch about. Like the freezing rain that is going on outside and likely all day tomorrow, meaning I'll probably miss another kung fu class.

On the upside, I worked from home two days this week. It was only supposed to be Thursday but as I was fixin to head in this morning Mary K called and told me not to come in. Not being one to argue with Mary K, I promptly sat my ass back down and went back to work. It was rather satisfying running IRS compliance testing in my underwear. My own personal statement.

Time for some wine...


��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!