��� 2006-10-31, 4:34 p.m.

Haunted Electronics

Today was supposed to be a day of ease. Last day off before going back to hell, uh, work. Leisurely waking up, pitter-pattering around the house. All that was going well until I tried to make use of technology.

It took me two friggin hours to print out the notes I need for tonight's class. Don't even ask. By the end of that two hours Bill and I were both using language most profane and I was screaming, "It's not worth it! It's not worth it!"

Every time I walked away from my lap top for more than two minutes it would shut itself off. Our internet connection has gone slow, slow, slower, fastfastfastfastfast, slow, sllllooooow.....fastfast.

All I can think of is that our electronics have become haunted on this most spooky of holidays. And I have to go to class and miss out on scaring the trick or treaters. Dammit.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!