��� 2006-01-19, 11:09 p.m.

On the Bottom (Again)

I had my first black belt class tonight. Lucky for me it was kind of a busy night so no one kicked my ass (whew). We're in the middle of the 1st (I think) spear form, which went in one ear and out the other but has a few really cool moves in it so far. Wish I could replicate them.

It was really strange walking in there with my black gi and black belt on. I totally felt someone was going to tell me to take it off, or ask me who I thought I was to be wearing that. I was afraid of class. So after a brief time on top, being the senior student in class in brown belt, I'm back to being on the bottom of the barrel. That's ok. I'm ok with that :)

A guy in black belt that was in brown belt with me, um, quite a while back, asked me if I was just coming back to class. I was rather humiliated to say, "No...I just spent a long time in brown belt." And Sifu C laughed at me. Sheesh.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!