��� 2004-12-13, 8:29 p.m.

Metal Head

Well, it's done. I'm wired and in pain, I can't eat and I look like a moron. Yes, at 27 years old, Glockgirl has braces. Every time I feel like ripping them off my teeth, I try to envision the end product: my teeth, all in a row. Not one here, one there, one completely embedded in my gums and another that looks like it came out of Bram Stoker's Dracula.

In my pre-brace days, I attended two Christmas parties. One Friday and one Saturday. I don't recommend it. Friday was my company party. We had a nice dinner, a white elephant gift exchange, two glasses of wine, a cocktail and two martinis. Oh wait, the last three were mine only. On our way out we noticed a familiar car trying to leave the parking garage. Out stepped a familiar face. Yes, it was the very attorney I work for, having lost his friggin parking ticket. We pretended we didn't know him and moved on.

Saturday was Bill's company party. It was an elegant sit-down dinner, formal and lovely. After the obligatory speech by the CEO, the partying began. About 90% of Bill's company is Indian. They started drinking early. The funniest thing I have ever seen I saw Saturday night: a young Indian guy in a tux doing a wild Michael Jackson dance interpretation, complete with the white socks. I can't believe I didn't pull a muscle from laughing so hard. It was nice to see these guys cut loose after working their asses off all year.

To take my mind off my mouth I made a curried zucchini soup for dinner. It is definately taking my mind off my teeth...my tongue has fallen off from the heat and my head will explode in six seconds. That's some hot stuff.

If my head does not explode I plan to watch a kung fu movie and eat some ice cream. I've earned it.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!