��� 2005-01-25, 10:08 p.m.

MC Glockgirl

I emcee'd the Toastmasters Awards Banquet tonight and lived to tell about it. I wasn't quite as smooth as I wanted to but it definately could have been worse. I even got a laugh or two that I didn't plan on. Not big laughs, but hey, beggars can't be choosers.

I've been keeping an eye on the available cats at our shelter of choice which you can find at www.cat-rescue.org. (Feel free to make a donation!) While they are all cute kitties, the perfect match for Tasha and Midori eludes us. The saga continues. I'm thinking about really talking about them like they are human to get people to stop friggin asking me if we're going to fill our new house with children. I don't go around saying, "You have a kid? Are you flipping insane? What's wrong with you?" Why can't they just back the fuck off and let me make my own decisions? Grrr.

Um, anyway. Not sure where that came from but chances are it's the same place from which that creepy story I posted a few days ago was spewn forth.

No wine of the day today. Try again tomorrow and I'll even have cheese to go with my whine. I mean wine.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!