��� 2005-09-03, 12:03 a.m.

A Little Snooze?

We all know how boring software training can be. Let's face it, it's no Jet Li movie. However, no matter how bored, hungover or tired I've been I have never fallen asleep during software training.

Enter new employee Leigh, who is supposed to be supporting the pension department although our feedback wasn't solicited, nor did we even get to meet her before she was hired. Leigh not only fell asleep during our software training today but STARTED SNORING and nearly FELL OFF HER CHAIR. Ok, Monday was her first day. MAYBE if she'd been there five years instead of five days this could be overlooked. It was so humiliating knowing that she is part of our department. I said to Nan, "Do you REALLY go to hell if you kill yourself or are people just fucking with us?"

I used to think it was just SB that had terrible decision making capabilities but now I believe our office manager figure Lynn has the same deficiency. Yeah, she's only been there five days but Leigh really seems like a lazy cow and after the snoring episode I am utterly mortified. Especially because SB will not fire anyone. We are totally fucked.

So after work Bill and I went wine shopping. Woohoo! We got some old stand bys and some new stuff. Right now I'm trying the Smoking Loon Syrah. It's ok. Not great. Blackstone makes a better Syrah. Rosemount's Shiraz is better. Anyway it was $7 so what do you want. I suggest having a glass or two after you've had two beers.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!