��� 2006-01-28, 4:04 p.m.

Just Like Tekken

Today in class we were learning more of Classical Pa Kua and Sifu C taught us a move that I'd been absolutely wild about when I used to play Tekken 3. You do this swooping down thing where you end up one leg straight, one leg bent, practically laying on the floor, and both arms are straight out to the sides. Looks damn cool. He showed us and I was like whoa, I used to do that in Tekken 3. Now I do it for real. It's called Sparrow Plays the Water.

This afternoon Bill and I decided to sample the latest vintage of Kendall Jackson Grand Reserve Chardonnay. I think 2004 is better than 2003. Its signature oakiness doesn't slap you in the face as much as in years past. This wine is always great, but 2004 seems particularly smooth. It glides across your tongue like liquid sunlight, warms your body just a bit, and finishes...peacefully. It doesn't linger on and on but it isn't there and gone. It modestly reminds you of its recent presence, then like a lady it knows when to leave.

*sigh* Bliss in a glass for under $20 a bottle.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!