��� 2006-01-26, 8:31 p.m.

Shitday

Sometimes you have a day when you just wish it had passed you right on by and gone on to the next day.

Today was one of those days.

It started off with the usual work bullshit. Ok, maybe a little more than usual. Then my internet service started dropping, then when it came back up it was slow as hell. I went to make my lunch and my salad dressing was frozen. Nothing else in the fridge was frozen. Just my salad dressing. Then my internet totally went offline.

Just as things were really getting exciting I had to go to the dentist. I got a filling drilled out and replaced. Then I had to go into the office. Got stuck there until after six so I missed kung fu and tai chi tonight. Then I got to sit in gridlock traffic for an hour.

*sigh* So I was sitting in traffic thinking, what if I opened a little wine shop? A wine shop with wine tastings and wine and cheese pairings and the occasional wine dinner party. Now that would be fun. I could learn and teach people about wine at the same time and maybe even make a little money. I could have a little wine bar attached to the wine shop and have live jazz.

I guess that's why those things are called dreams.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!