��� 2005-02-13, 10:09 p.m.

It Has Begun

Let the fun begin!

Today we ran our behinds off. My arms were so sore from class yesterday but that did not stand in my way. We spent a buttload of money at Lowe's, the first of many thousands, I'm sure.

Bill replaced all the locks on the doors of the house today. We got this slick keyless entry system for the door between the garage and the house. It was fun to play with. I've got this huge house to enjoy and what am I doing? I'm playing with the lock. Oh, that and the garage door. I hit a button, it goes up. I hit a button, it goes down. The fun never ends!

I purchased a $600 vacuume today. What you think a $600 vacuume ought to do...well, it doesn't. It cleans. This particular one has three different filters. If you can tell we have cats, it means I haven't been using the vacuume. Does anyone else have a problem with the way vacuume is spelled? Who the hell puts two u's together? Shouldn't it be vaccume? Not according to the dictionary. Troublesome. Very troublesome.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!