��� 2006-10-18, 8:43 a.m.

Attitude

I've had a really weird attitude this week. I read this article in my Mind & Body or Body & Mind magazine (can't remember which comes first - whatever) Saturday evening about taking back your time and de-stressing and taking care of yourself. So I took a bath and went to bed.

Sunday during the day I took care of things, knocked a couple things off my to-do list, left many things undone and I was ok with that.

Yesterday and Monday I've been like...I don't care. I don't care about work, I don't care about the stupid things people say at work. Everything's kind of bouncing off me. I feel much less stressed. More happy. Ok with things. Have I been possessed? Here I am journaling when I'm supposed to be working. Sure, I'm getting things done and doing my job and all, but I'm not the panic-stricken must-work-must-get-done-must-feverishly-accomplish person that I've been for the past year.

Well, time to go. And I'm ok with that. :)

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!