��� 2006-02-24, 5:13 p.m.

Inspiring Ass Kicking

I had my final weight vest conditioning class last night. I did something weird to my knee, but it doesn't hurt with use (only when I push on it, like a bruise) so I guess everything is ok. As soon as our weight vest exercises were done...we sparred. It's more like punishment at that point.

After we were done sparring I was told what a great job I did (compared to...?) A second degree black told me that I inspired her to be more aggressive with her sparring and that I was really kicking Bob's ass. Hmmm. Maybe, or maybe I actually got in a good hit that appeared to be inspiration worthy ass kicking. Either way, I'll take it.

Midori had a rough day yesterday. I had to take her in for a dental cleaning and they ended up having to pull two of her teeth that were rotting in the sockets. Poor little kitty. Apparently there's a genetic issue in some cats that makes the teeth pretty much dissolve.

So Midori was pissed. She didn't get her breakfast, then someone pulled her teeth. Not a good day. She was funny when I got her home, though. She looked all stoned from the medication and kept falling on her butt when she tried to run. At least her breath is starting to smell better. It was totally rancid for a while there. I'm talking houseplant killing, noxious, toxic breath. Unh.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!