��� 2006-02-19, 12:43 p.m.

Another Fine Wine

2001 Argyle Pinot Noir Willamette Valley "Nuthouse." We had this wine last night after dinner with some friends. I really love pinot but have mostly experimented with California pinots - this one is an Oregon pinot. It has a great bouquet - chocolate and cherry, a little earthy. It finishes on the end of the tongue and warms all the way down. It's nice and dry, a classic Oregon pinot according to our friend. It's medium tannins Bill didn't care for, but I thought it complimented the overall flavor of the wine. I have absolutely no idea on the price point for this wine - our friends provided the bottle. I recommend giving it a try if you can find it and you enjoy pinot noir.

Our dinner last night was also very good. We went to Pricci with our friends and had some great food. I wasn't wild about the seafood salad, but this Crazy Veal Lasagne was absolutely incredible. I was a little hesitant at first because all I could think of was mad cow but I'm glad I tried it. I'm not much of a veal eater for moral reasons, but this lasagne could possibly turn me to the dark side.


��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!