��� 2006-02-27, 10:17 p.m.

First Day

The new girl's first day was today. We're finally a department of three again. Well, kind of like one and three-quarters, but I'll take it any way I can get it. If there's someone else to take and make phone call's that's something.

Mona was a bit overwhelmed, for sure. I'm suprised her brains didn't start bleeding out her ears from the amount of material I was stuffing into it. She says she's coming back tomorrow though, so I don't think I scared her away.

Nan was sick today, which sucked. She called me and sounded like all kinds of unholy hell and she was DRIVING INTO THE OFFICE. I told her I didn't think so. I told her we didn't want that shit. She's welcome to keep it at home until she's better. If she'd come in and made me sick the week before my test with the Grandmaster I might give her a free kung fu lesson.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!