��� 2005-07-10, 10:11 p.m.

Infomercials

Ever wonder how they come up with the cheesy names for the products sold via infomercials and short tv ads? For example, I saw one today for a pet stain remover called "Urine-gone." Um, couldn't the brainiacs there come up with anything a little more...gentle? They may as well have called it Piss-be-gone. Dump this in your litter box and banish odors for up to three days...is it battery acid? No! It's Shit-away and if you order now you'll get the amazing hands free crap scooper at absolutely no cost to you!

I believe that Mary K is tendering her resignation tomorrow. While I am glad that she is escaping the hell that is our office, its sad to know that her days are numbered and we will soon be without her. It makes me and Rosie want to step up the hunt big time.

Bill and I installed a new light fixture today, this time it was the one over the breakfast area that the floor guy busted. It looks beautiful - so much better than that nastyass brass crap:

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!