��� 2005-11-19, 7:27 p.m.

Karaoke

Last night Bill and I went out. Amazing, I know. We went to the Irish pub and drank a pitcher of Smithwick's. I also experienced karaoke for the first time. Yes, I'm 28 years old and had never actually witnessed karaoke singing first hand. Most of the people were actually pretty good. I attributed that to the fact that it was still early and there weren't enough drunks yet. It was fun, but there's no way in hell I'd get behind that mike. Well, maybe if I was trying to clear the bar.

I went to a review of the Dragon Pa Kua form today that we learned in May. I was struggling with it so it was good review. I was the only non-blackbelt that showed up. In addition to functionally re-learning the form I got to scope the school (it was held at an affiliated school and not the one I go to.) I'll be having my test there in January so it was nice to get a feel for the place.

In other news, it's nice to have my internet connection back. Freaking Charter kept blowing off our complaints of rotton service until we had absolutely no service at all (and apparently us and a whole lot of other people.) So for now I'm keeping my fingers crossed and hoping I stay connected to the world. I feel like it could drop at any moment and I'll be back to the dark ages.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!