��� 2004-12-27, 9:01 p.m.

The Real House Hunters

Bill and I went house shopping on Sunday. We looked at a resale home first and were disappointed. Then our agent got to talking to us about new homes and all these great things about new homes. So we went to look at some.

Maybe it's just because I'm from the midwest and grew up in a big old farmhouse, but all these new homes seemed fast n cheap with any random crevice called a bedroom. The agent opened a door and said "and here's the fourth bedroom." I thought it was the pantry. Or maybe a nice half bath. It's like if the builder can punch out a hole and call it a bedroom they'll do it just so they can say "4 bedrooms!!!" More like one bedroom and three closets.

So it looks like it's going to take some more looking. Ok, probably a lot more looking but for that kind of investment...it's not like I'm picking out china or new wine glasses. Stay tuned, cause you're gonna get more details than you ever wanted to know.

Wine of the day: 2002 Estancia Pinot Noir Monterey. I liked this one. Kinda fruity for a pinot but has a nice, floral bouquet and smooth taste. A little cherry, a little plum. Earthy. I recommend. I think it was about $13-15, can't quite remember but I doubt I paid more than $15 for it.

Gotta run...Midori just yakked up a boot. Nice.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!