��� 2004-12-27, 8:52 p.m.

F'ing Chi

Hope everyone had a happy Christmas. Any day where I can lay around in sweats all day and not have to shower is good holiday for me.

Tonight at kung fu we were talking about picking up your chi and internalizing and using technique over strength, using your opponent's momentum against them, peach and chi type stuff. So after class I'm all feelin' the flow, then I made my first mistake: I checked my voicemail messages. It was Mary K, telling me about how my boss was putting the screws to the file I worked on half the day and then sending it to the client. I started banging my steering wheel and screaming the F word. So much for my chi keepin it even. Usually I have a moment of shock where I sit, speechless, after discovering something he's done, then contemplate suicide later. Tonight I just lost it. Good thing I was alone.

Anyone know any good agents? I GOTTA get my book published and blow that popsicle stand before I blow my brains out. I've never liked someone a great deal but wanted to throttle them at the same time. It just can't be healthy.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!