��� 2005-10-13, 10:39 p.m.

Hazing

It's a stressful time at work. We have our biggest deadline of the year coming up on Monday so that means I start at 8am, bust my ass all day and leave work around 7pm for about a week and a half. As you would expect, this makes tensions run high.

I sent a document via courier to a CPA for a mutual client. At the moment the courier picked up my document he dropped off one from the same CPA. When the stupid cow brought me the package, fear took hold. I was afraid they had sent me the very thing they needed to file with the IRS for the client, thinking WE were going to file it. With shaking fingers I opened the package. It was indeed the correct (or, depending on your viewpoint, the incorrect) form.

I picked up the folder and slammed it against my desk. Leigh jumped. I did it a few more times and I swear to God the cow mooed and hit the wall. I cussed and stomped my feet, furious that the CPA had done something so, so stupid. I did everything but froth at the mouth and I thought Leigh was going to become a victim of cow tipping all by herself.

When I realized that the form was, in fact, for an altogether different client I calmed down abruptly and breathed a sigh of relief. All was not lost. I was calm for the rest of the day. Leigh, however, practically had a stroke. So I got pissed! So I stomped my feet and hit my desk. Big freaking deal! Then I realized that she had not yet been indoctrinated into the ways of the pension department. We don't believe in holding in our feelings.

Well, she had to learn some time. It's all part of the hazing process of being in pension.

��� Prev, Next,

NaNo - 2008-10-09
Too Long - 2008-07-22
It's Over 2007 - 2007-11-30
Sandbagging - 2007-11-05
Daylight Savings Time - 2007-11-03

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!